Special Congratulations to 2020 Spotlight on Excellence Finalists!

The Colorado Health Care Association’s Annual Spotlight on Excellence shines a light on the outstanding efforts and contributions of those in Long Term Care. This October 22nd, 2020 please join CHCA to honor those that make a difference in our communities and the lives of our most vulnerable. The Finalists in these 15 disciplines reflect the wide scope and valuable impact these dedicated individuals make each day.

Each year, the Colorado Health Care Association & Center for Assisted Living hosts our awards banquet at the fall convention to celebrate those who are working to better long-term care in the state. Every year, we have hundreds of applicants, from which finalists are selected and winners are chosen across several categories.

CHCA/CCAL would like to thank all 2020 Spotlight on Excellence nominees for their dedication to Long Term Care in Colorado. Congratulations!

Activity Professional of the Year:
Kim McDonnell, Vista Grande Inn
Andy Padilla, The Gardens at St. Elizabeth
Shirlee Patten, Regent Park Nursing & Rehabilitation

Administrative Support Professional of the Year:
Calista Gonzales, Elms Haven Center
Jennifer Ahlberg, Colorow Care Center

Assisted Living Caregiver of the Year:
Ratna Petropoulus, The Gardens at St. Elizabeth

Assisted Living Administrator:
Robin Dunbar, Mountain Vista Assisted Living and Memory Care
Jane Woloson, The Gardens at St. Elizabeth
Rand Conroe, Castle Peak Senior Life and Rehabilitation

Business Management Professional of the Year:
Margie Rice, Kenton Manor
Yesenia Cercedo-Campos, Mesa Vista of Boulder
Michelle Burke, Autumn Heights

Certified Nursing Assistant of the Year:
Drew Crowder, Harmony Pointe Nursing Center
District I
Mary Carmen Silva, The Peaks Care Center
District II
Kimberlee Ouart, Parkmoor Village Health Care Center
District III
Jacob Haydon, Larchwood Inns and PARC
District IV
Sabrina Gray, Rio Grande Inn
District V
Betty Brady, Vista Grande Inn
District VI

Environmental Services Professional of the Year:
Manuel Perez, The Health Center of Franklin Park
Andrew Kahler, The Gardens at St. Elizabeth
Samuel Pohlman, Harmony Pointe Nursing Center

Food and Nutritional Professional of the Year:
Elizabeth Spilman, Wheatridge Manor Care Center
Liberty Petropoulus, The Gardens at St. Elizabeth
Jacquelyn Avante, Harmony Point Nursing Center

Heath Information Professional of the Year:
Theresa Holding, Broomfield Skilled Nursing
Eric Purcell, Arbor View

Nurse Administration Professional of the Year:
Mihreteab Kidane, Summit Rehabilitation and Care Community
Kay Duley, Bear Creek Center
Terri Myers, Colorow Care Center

Nurse of the Year:
Jesica Klein, Parkview Care Center
Jeniffer Garcia, Rio Grande Inn
Corina Quiroz, Belmont Lodge Healthcare Center

Nursing Home Administrator of the Year:
Claudia St. Peter, Colorow Care Center
LeRoy Baker, Broomfield Skilled Nursing
Michelle Fraternali, Life Care Center of Littleton

Partners in Quality Professional of the Year:
Dr. Kent Aikin, Southwest Memorial Hospital

Social Services Professional of the Year:
Jodi Dreux, The Gardens at St. Elizabeth
Pearl Strouse, Sunny Vista Living Center
Monica Trevino, Trinidad Inn Nursing Home

Therapy Professional of the Year:
Paula Reyes, Medallion Post Acute
Jason Niemeier, Arvada Care and Rehabilitation

Congratulations to all of our hard-working nominees, as well as all of these great finalists! It is professionals like you who make Long Term Care in Colorado very special!

Categories: Media